Skip to main content

Inspector Dashboard: Resetting Your Calendar Share

This article describes hot to disconnect your calendar share in order to sync it to another calendar app or to resolve syncing issues.

If your Google Calendar is no longer updating with your HomeGauge appointments, don't worry! We've got you covered. In this article, we'll walk you through the steps to reset your appointment sync and get your schedules back on track.


Resetting HomeGauge Authorization For Google Calendar Sync

  1. Login to the Inspector Dashboard

  2. Navigate to Appointments > Calendar Sharing

  3. Click the link Manage Access at Google

  4. Under 'Third-party apps with account access' click HomeGauge Appointments


    NOTE: If you do not see HomeGauge in the list of connect apps, it means that you are not logged into the Google Account that HomeGauge is connected to. Log out of the Google Account you are currently logged into, then log into the Google account that is connected to HomeGauge. Go back to your dashboard and click the Manage Access at Google button again.

  5. Click Delete all connections you have with HomeGauge Appointments

  6. Click Confirm to delete the connections

  7. Return to Calendar Sharing on the Dashboard and Refresh your Internet Browser

  8. You should see an error and a button to Authorize Access to Your Google Calendar

    2019-04-23_12-14-15.jpg

  9. Click Authorize Access to Your Google Calendar to set up your calendar permissions again

  10. Then, choose which of your Existing Google Calendars to share Appointments to or Create a New Google Calendar to share to

Note: The calendar should begin to sync with your appointments within the next 5-10 minutes. If you are still having syncing issues please feel free to contact HomeGauge Support.

Did this answer your question?